search twitter-logo-silhouette coins newspaper debit-card trophy star link shirt padlock translate email location phone useful-links other-schools
School Logo

Welcome To

Loughborough Church of England

Primary School

"Together in God's grace, may we give our children the roots to grow and the wings to fly"

Contact Details

Social Media

Our Governing Body

Welcome to the Governors' section!

Loughborough C of E Governance Arrangements






 Howard Jones – Foundation Governor (All Saints Church)           Responsibilities: Chair of Governors

      Term of Office: 22nd November 2022

                                  Pecuniary Interests: Trustee of Edward Warner Trust


       Janine Stillwell – Ex-officio (HeadTeacher)

         Term of Office: Ongoing 

          Pecuniary Interests: Company Director of Loughborough Church of England Primary School




        Revd. Michael Broadley – Foundation Ex-officio (Emmanuel Church)

          Term of Office: 31st August 2024

            Pecuniary Interests: Trustee of Emmanuel Church Loughborough




Revd. Wendy Dalrymple – Foundation Ex-officio (All Saints Church)

           Term of Office: 31st May 2025

             Pecuniary Interests: None     





         Andrew Duxbury – Foundation Governor (Emmanuel Church)

               Responsibilities: SEND Governor, Chair of Audit Committee

             Term of Office: 30th January 2023

             Pecuniary Interests: Trustee of Loughborough Child Contact Centre,

             Employee/Manager at RNIB College


        Gwyn Bates – Foundation Governor (All Saints Church)

             Responsibilities: Vice-Chair, Chair of Resources Committee       

             Term of Office: 2nd May 2021

              Pecuniary Interests:  Partner in Kegworth Lets, Property Rental Partnership and Member                     of All saints + Holy Trinity Church PCC


         Georgina Doyle – Foundation Governor

               Term of Office: 24th September 2024

             Pecuniary Interests: Chartered Member of RTPI




             Chris Hardisty – Parent Governor

            Term of Office: 31st January 2022

              Pecuniary Interests: Employee and director of Worth-it Positive Education CIC




         Eva Mitchell – Parent Governor                                                     

            Term of Office: 31st January 2022

            Pecuniary Interests: None




        Liz Blackmore – Staff Governor

         Term of Office: 1st September 2023

          Pecuniary Interests: None



                          Anne Gilbert - Staff Governor

                           Term of office: 18th March 2024

                               Pecuniary interests: None


                            Joanne Wilkinson - Foundation Governor

                           Term of office: 11th June 2024

                               Pecuniary interests: TBC



       Cath Watson – Clerk to the Governing Body

          Term of Office: 31st March 2028

            Pecuniary Interests: None




Governors/Trustees who have stepped down in the last 12 months:


Katie Fletcher: Foundation Governor (Emmanuel Church), Term of office: 14th June 2019 - 13th June 2023; date stepped down: 1st April 2021




Chair of Governors: Howard Jones - Chair

DLET Appointee: Simon Beals

DLET Appointee: Stephen Adshead

Diocese of Leicester Educational Trust: Carolyn Lewis


Members who have stepped down in the last 12 months:



Governor/Trustee Attendance at board meetings 2019-20


Gwyn Bates            6 out of a possible 6

Simon Beals           1 out of a possible 1

Liz Blackmore         4 out of a possible 6

Michael Broadley     3 out of a possible 6

Andy Duxbury         3 out of a possible 6

Wendy Dalrymple    0 out of a possible 6

Georgina Doyle       6 out of a possible 6

Chris Hardisty         4 out of a possible 6

Howard Jones         6 out of a possible 6

Eva Mitchell            4 out of a possible 6

Mick O'Flynn           1 out of a possible 2

Jackie Tripp            2 out of a possible 2

Janine Stillwell        6 out of a possible 6

Anne Gilbert           3 out of a possible 3

Katie Fletcher         5 out of a possible 6

Joanne Wilkinson    0 out of a possible 1














Governing Body Committee Membership


Resources Management: Gwyn Bates (Chair), Howard Jones, Georgina Doyle, Andy Duxbury, Janine Stillwell (Headteacher)


Teaching & Learning: Janine Stillwell (Headteacher), Eva Mitchell, Joanne Wilkinson, Anne Gilbert, Isabelle Coad


Ethos & Wellbeing: Janine Stillwell (Headteacher), Wendy Dalrymple, Michael Broadley, Liz Blackmore, Chris Hardisty


Audit & Risk: Andy Duxbury (Chair), Howard Jones, Gwyn Bates.  Janine Stillwell attends in her capacity as Headteacher and Sian Sweeting in her capacity as School Business Manager but neither have a vote.


HT Performance Management: Howard Jones (Chair), Gwyn Bates, Michael Broadley